Solve the environmental problems by increasing the fuel prize. Agree or disagree.

I would appreciate if anyone could review the essay and help me to improve by writing skills.. for IELTS exam. Thanks...

During the last few years, there has been a tremendous surge of interest in environmental issues due to escalating growth of environmental problems around the world. Many technical reports reveal that range of factors have been propagating this phenomenon. The question about whether or not alone fuel is significantly effecting the world's environment is a skeptic one. Several people suggest that the obvious solution to this problem is to increase the cost of fuel. I disagree with this solution for many reasons.

First, in today's world, where we have limited energy resources, fuel is as important as nucleus to the cell. We need fuel to run, for instance, automobiles, factories, robots, machines, dams, motorbikes, airplanes, ships, and generators. In fact most of the technological advancements could not been possible to envision or fully functional without energy extracted from the fuel. Increasing the prize of fuel will limit their usefulness in the workplace.

Second, there has been a high correlation between the prize of fuel and the cost of daily use products. Everyday, we need vehicles including cars and trucks, to move, for instance, the fresh vegetables and other stuff from rural to urban areas. Therefore, increasing the fuel prize will eventually increase the cost of these commodities and as a result, the budget of each family will be severely affected.

In brief, one of the obvious solutions to control worlds' environment problems is to identify other energy resources that could compensate the fuel energy requirements. More importantly, Government should provide adequate funds to different research laboratories for this purpose and lunch campaigns and T.V advertisements to discourage people from misusing of fuel. They should facilitate investors interested in developing efficient solar kits for energy purposes. Only by doing this, the environment problems can be overcome in a systematic manner.