IELTS Writing task 2. Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication.

Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, there are several ways to impart and exchange information with other people. Some people believe that speaking is more powerful than writing. Personally, both communication methods have their own effectiveness, but I think the benefits of written communication outweigh those of spoken communication for some reasons.\

I think that writing letters, emails, or texts is an effective tool in everyday communication because of the lack of pressure. It is because some people cannot immediately reply or give an improper answer. As a result, writing allows time to think and rephrase ideas that are appropriate. Meanwhile, spoken communication requires greater thought and decision before responding in the instant. This means that it takes one person a short time to wait for what the other prepares to reply. This leads to listener fatigue and discomfort, which make communication ineffective and time-consuming.

Furthermore, written communication is convenient and helpful because of its accessibility and formality. For example, messages can be viewed anywhere and are appropriate for certain cultures or social groups without environmental factors. This results in connecting people and establishing relationships that transcend space and borders. In contrast, oral communication can be easily affected by external factors such as language barriers and transmission signals. This sometimes causes cultural sensitivities, misunderstandings, and even arguments.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with the idea that speaking is more influential than writing. My reason is that it brings no pressure or availability to people in everyday communication. This could enhance people's capacity for understanding as well as interaction.