IELTS TASK2:Student's loss interest in teaching profession

Hey Guys,

I hope to receive your feedbacks on my essay..thank you.

TASK:In many countries, the young generation has lost interest in the teaching profession. What are the factors and what would be the solution.

Since the dawn of time, teachers have proven their importance in the area of education. However, as generations have passed, it is apparent that for some reasons students have lost their interest in pursuing a career in teaching.

Ever since technological developments were made, the roles of educators were gradually replaced by the provision of computers. Many internet users have felt greater convenience on learning lessons through online materials. Thus, this has led most people to believe that the teaching profession would become obsolete in the near future. Apart from that theory, many have also regarded teaching as a low-paying job compared to other careers. An instance of this is commonly observed in countries like Philippines, wherein most of the graduates from educational courses end up having jobs in the call center industry. They took a course in education for the sake of having a higher qualification, and then aim a profession from a different field which has more attractive incentives.

In the goal of preserving and renewing the teaching profession, the state should consider in implementing some amendments to rectify the situation. First of all, salary levels of educators should be raised not only to motivate the existing teachers, but also inspire the students. Secondly, teaching methods should be revised to incorporate modernization of technology with the role of educators. With the use of advanced machines, teachers could focus more on other areas to further improve the standard of learning.

Although many things may have changed in the modern world, it is still an undeniable fact that society still needs the help of teachers. Moreover, it is yet too far that their purpose would be replaced by machines. Therefore, any possible means should be taken to encourage the young in taking up this profession.