IELTS - Should students be encourge to evaluate or even criticize their teachers?

Guys~please have a look into my essay~ corrections are very appreciated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Some people think that we should encourage students to evaluate or even criticize their teachers, while others claim that this practice will disrupt the order in classroom and lead to disrespect for teachers. What is your opinion?

Some people prefer students to be obedient individuals in classrooms other than critical ones. From my perspective, the benefits of allowing students to evaluate teachers outweigh the drawbacks.

As far as I am concerned, communication and discussion are the most effective means of teaching knowledge and sparking brainstorms. By encouraging students to make comments or even criticize their teachers, a discussing atmosphere will be created enabling teachers and students to express thoughts with regards to each other and discussing issues in the classroom as well as related solutions. As a result of that, both sides can learn valuable suggestions about themselves and will eventually boost the study outcomes. In addition, students' evaluations on teachers are precious references in terms of maintaining and optimizing teaching quality of faculties. If a teacher is given predominately negative reviews by students, then it is not a bad idea to launch a performance review against him/her as students are the most important stakeholders in a education system.

On the other hand, some groups concern about the order in classrooms will be affected if teachers are under criticism. In this regard, we need to clarify the difference between criticizing and trouble making. If a student makes comments due to unsatisfactory explanation of a formula, it is called criticism. On the contrary, if criticism has nothing to do with teaching itself but clothes teachers wear or the way they walk, then student should be banned to do that as it is considered as disrespectful. I believe a qualified educational professional ought to know how to accept reasonable criticism and cope with students' improper behaviors, therefore accepting students' criticisms will not do any harm to faculties.

In a nutshell, I hold that criticisms by students on teachers are beneficial to the maintenance of teaching quality while the drawbacks are not worthy mentioning.