IELTS: students can learn outside the textbook and classroom with a real working experiences

Some schools send their students to institutions/organizations for a short to do some unpaid work. To what extent is it beneficial to the students and the organizations/institutions?

The purpose of this essay is to discuss what can students and the organizations benefit from the activity that the students sent by their schools to work for companies without salaries. In this essay, I would start by analyzing the advantages for doing this for both students and companies, and then I would draw a conclusion at the end.

To begin with, students can learn invaluable experiences through the period of time working for the institutions they are assigned to. In most school curriculums, the courses are theoretical and often by instructors speaking to students sitting in the classroom. As a result, students might have little idea of the real challenges or the true situation when they enter the workforce after graduation. For this reason, the internship, although without pay, can give them the experiences that money cannot buy.

As for the companies, the unpaid interns can no doubt save some money. In addition, the younger generations can help them generate new ideas as the students are not bound to restricted workload and they tend to have greater imagination, which can be essentially helpful when they are making a new advertisement or slogan. Moreover they can start looking for potential employees and begin the training, therefore save the time and resources for searching new staffs and organizing an orientation.

To sum up, students can learn outside the textbook and classroom with a real working experiences that can be a great opportunity for future job consideration whereas organizations earn much more as they can not only save time and money but also be enlightened by what young people have to say.