Students participating in international student exchange programs will gain valuable experience.

Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

a valuable experience

Students participating in international student exchange programs will gain valuable experience. Some teacher believe that supporting these programs for all young school pupils is the right approach. While international students will feel distress adapting other cultures in the beginning of period, I would argue that they will get a priceless advantage from these programs, such as acquiring international recognised qualification.

Needless to say, students taking part in these programs are often faced with difficult problem related to adjusting new culture. It seems completely diverse with their daily habit. For example, In London, a survey carried out by Keil Rom in 2014 found that in the first day and second day, 80% of International students will feel impressive about foreign culture. However, in the third day, they find many difficulties to accustom their behaviours with native. This results in they feeling stress and depressed. Nevertheless, collecting information related to their country destination is essential to prevent culture shock.

Apart from the previous discussion, teenage pupils studying abroad for a while will gain the beneficial aspect from these programs. They utterly acquire international recognise qualification as a reward that very useful in their career prospects. The BBC news reported in March 2015 that 70% of reputable companies in United States prefer choosing candidates having qualification recognised internationally. This results in students who have taken student exchange programs having great opportunities to be accepted in the prestigious company.

In conclusion, there is a benefit and drawback associated with sudents participating in international student exchange programs. While these programs give a chance for them to develop their careers, they will suffer in the early of period . Where possible, the valuable opportunity should be taken into consideration.