STUDY FOOD SCIENCE, SHOULD OR NOT? DISCUSS.

Topic:

Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on other important subjects.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Answer:

There has been a controversy of whether students ought to dig in the science of food and its preparation instead of other subjects or not. This essay will discuss both views of this problem and point out my own perception.

On the one hand, opponents to the study of the science of food have some arguments. To commence with, food study will be believed to be a waste of time if it is brought in the official curriculum. This results from the fact that other important subjects is integrated with further reading about food and if learners know how to condense them, they will not have to spend some periods per week cramming this amount of knowledge. Instead, schools could held extracurricular activities which not only ensures to adapt the demand of food understanding but also reduces the students' burden while they have many subjects to study.

On the other hand, there are several reasons for the support of learning food science. Firstly, food has had a crucial role to play in since the existence of human hence people need gain some food fundamental knowledge in order to extract nutritions from it. Understanding about what a particular type of food contains, we can avoid mistakes when creating mixtures of food. To exemplify, given they can react detrimentally, garlics must not be combined with duck eggs while cooking. Secondly, wastes of food has been an intense issues virally happening all over the world. Therefore, students need to be raised consciousness about the importance of food and the situation that millions of their peer lack food supply so that every citizen has equal chance for normal development.

In conclusion, although each side has its own advantages, I raise my voice to the opinion that it is better for children to learn the science of food and how to prepare it. Personally, I think this will help us protect ourselves and solve global problems.