To succeed, It is necessary to make sure that others know about your strengths or accomplishments.

reputation, cooperation and money role in a success

In the modern society, people possess different perspectives on how to be successful. Some believe that showing of their own strength to others is necessary to succeed, while others disagree. Given this heated debate we have seen over the past decades, I feel compelled to say a few words. I believe that people can still be successful without showing off their strength to others if they can achieve the following factors.

The first factor is reputation. A great reputation can help people succeed regardless of their own strength. For example, my brother Jon built his reputation by participating many social events, such as helping old people with their daily tasks and teaching kids how to read. As a result, many big corporations offered him a job as they all admired his reputation. In contrast, with a bad reputation, my uncle Ben struggled to find a job when he graduated from college, despite the fact that he was well-known for high productivity. Thus I believe that reputation is an important factor contributing to success.

The second factor is cooperation. In this competitive working environment, it is difficult for an individual to face the overwhelming challenges of other competitors by solely relying on his or her own strength. In other words, cooperation can make people feel comfortable and help them succeed easily. For instance, even though he was known for being the best basketball player on this planet, Lebron James and his team were still defeated by Warriors, a team that each of its members was not as good as Lebron James but cooperated very well.

Last but not least, we can still achieve our goals without showing off if we are wealthy. In order words, money is the most powerful thing in the world and if we can use it wisely, we can be successful as well. For example, Liu Wen, son of the successful businessman Liu Jian, donated a huge amount of money to JP Morgan, a famous investing company, in order to get a position working at it. Ironically, he succeeded and got the position that other people work so hard to try to get.

To sum up, due to the reasons listed above the paragraphs, I believe reputation, cooperation and money can help an individual to be successful even if he or she does not show others its own strength.