An Article Summary: Everything You've Heard about Alcohol being Good for You is a Lie By Elizabeth N

Providing a scientific research regarding the benefit of alcohol's consumption is a current persuading technique by the alcohol industry to attract more customers. As The American Heart Association states that alcohol can raise good cholesterol, provide the body with antioxidants, and reduce blood clotting that can lead to heart attack or stroke. There is also a statement which claims those who follow a Mediterranean diet, which permits wine-consumption, appear to live longer.

In fact, there is no reliable data regarding this controversial situation. Those research institutions tend to promote the benefits of alcohol for money-making purposes rather than publish different point of views as comparison. They do not care about the negative impacts which customers might risk for, such as heart damage and other related diseases.

Surprisingly, the World Health Organization (WHO) classifies alcohol as a known carcinogen in the very same category as asbestos, formaldehyde, tobacco, and processed meat. Alcohol does not just increase the risk of cancer but actually causes at least seven types of cancer. Therefore, be aware of what you hear!