Whether taking part in a team sport is preferable is still an argumentative issue

Task 2:

Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether taking part in a team sport is advantage is still an argumentative issue. To see how valid this argument is, we have to look at both sides of the debate.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why people believe that participating solo sport will gain more benefits. Firstly, it can bring the sporter a highly independent because there is no one can assist them during the battle. In other word, as the essence of the individual sport such as swimming, tennis that give sporter a chance to develop independent thinking and adapt to making their own decisions. Furthermore, the comprehension of the win can only be accomplished by their efforts to make competitors a strong reliance.

On the other hand, some argue that it is more beneficial in order to engage in teams such as football and basketball. The primary reason for these is perceiving how to teamwork efficiently which team sport will train competitors. It means that individuals who in a team have to know exactly their position and responsibility to facilitate the team in the best way. For example, sometimes during football, the player has to get a flaw to the competitor for preventing the inevitable goal. Another major reason is associate with the leadership since working in the team can boost the lead ability which is needed not only in the game but also in business.

In conclusion, although there are some concerns on the positive impacts to the solo sports, I believe that the team sports like football bring far more benefits.