Taking a year of break between high school & university

Hi everybody,

This is my first thread and also one of my first writings!

I would appreciate if you let me know your opinion about it.

Thanks.

In current societies, whether taking a break between high school and university or not has been turning to a challenging issue amongst youth. Despite the risk of becoming hard to back to educational system, significant role of obtaining new experiences and independence as two advantages of making such a decision should be highly considered.

After years of study at school, spending a year in a totally different environment might make it difficult for a young people to back to academic environment. Since they may regard that it is a demanding process to adapt themselves again with educational disciplines, they may leave their rest of learning.

Nevertheless, selecting this option can lead to get a wide range of skills and experiences. Students who choose to travel or work have a unique opportunity to communicate with different characters and learn new things. This could make them more prepared to enter the university.

Moreover, devoting a year to journey or enter a profession after completing high school can breed freedom into juveniles. When they separate from their parents, they have to be more responsible and cautious in their expenditures. Thus, it might be easier for them to economize during their education.

To conclude, it should be stated although deciding this alternative has some advantages and disadvantages, I'm strongly focused on its profits. Since being experienced or skilled and having independence are features which could help youth during their education in university, no one can deny that dedicating a year to work or travel can provide these.