Toefl : Teachers should not make their social or political view known to students..

Teachers should not make their social or political view known to students, do you agree or not, explain why.

We all know that a country must have many political parties to sustain the stability of society. Therefore, people live in that country may reflect their voices in order to register their dissatisfaction or agree on some policies. However, I don't think that teacher should make their social or political view known to student, because it leads to many problems. In the following, I'll state my opinion.

First, it will lower the quality of education to some extent. Because if a student hold a different view toward a policy which the teacher favor, they may end up with fight. Based on this situation, the student may dislike the teacher and won't pay attention to what the teacher teach in class. So, making political views known to student will lower the student's motive for learning.

Second, it is not proper for teachers discussing their views. After all, most of teacher are not major in politics, so their ideas may not correct. In their opinion, they think once it can express their idea objectively and then it will be beneficial to students. However, if they can not analyze some event in a more professional way, their student will have the wrong concept toward something. As a result, I don't think it is good for student being exposed to teachers' political view.

From the former idea, it may also leads to my third point. Even though their ideas are correct and perfect, it may somewhat distract students' attention on studies. Because there is so much new information in class, it is possible for them to concentrate on the political issue rather than their studies. So, it will do harm to their learning.

In conclusion, making political view known to student will lower the quality for education and has a negative effect on their studies, so I strongly oppose the idea.