[TOEFL WRITING] Technology create more problem than it solves?

Technology creates more problems than it solves, and may threaten or damage the quality life. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology is a double-edged sword. After several industrial evolutions, we are heading to a world that its technological power is getting stronger and stronger. On account of this, people are arguing about is technology is helping people or leading people to a wrong way. As far as I concern, I think technology brings more benefits than its disadvantages.

As we all known, Internet is playing a big role in our life today. Just talk about study. People don't have to learn knowledge from the school as before. There is a big amount of information in the Internet. For instance, if you have any problems you can just post it in the Internet, people who know the answer can help you when they see the questions. For history, most of the time we get the historical knowledge from the textbook. There is a problem, the history book isn't right all the time. If you look it up in the Internet, we can know the history from different people, different views. Online shopping is more and more popular nowadays. People can just type goods name in Amazon, E-bay, etc. It will show the price and provide the delivery to where you want it to ship. You also can save money by comparing the price from different seller to get a better price.

With technology developing, our transportations are becoming more and more advance, from bicycle to jumbo jet. These things highly improve the efficiency than the old period. For instance, People who want to come to the United State from the England maybe need half month to get there by ship. But since modern jumbo jet comes out, it just takes 17 hours to bring people to the United State from the Britain. Therefore, It is convenient for people who want to visits the strange countries.

On the whole, I highly agree technology is leading people to a new world, a better world.