Technology has a significant influence on communication and relationships between people.

Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Technology has a significant influence on communication between people. Relationships have also been affected by technology, and in my opinion there are both positive and negative effects.

Technology has had a positive impact in various ways. Firstly, in education respect, online services allow teachers to implement distance learnings. Even if students and teachers are in the different cities, students can still take classes online. Secondly, most people use social networks, such as Facebook. It is convenient for them to share their recent situations to their acquaintances, however, they can also make new friends or interact with others through their computers rather than face to face. Finally, it is easy to get information through the internet.

On the other hand, these kinds of development also make relationships become distant and strange. For instance, letters replaced by emails and text messages lead to alienation from each other. Furthermore, many teenagers choose to make friends online, but people always show the best them and conceal their real selves. How they know whether the person they are talking to is in earnest or superficial?

In conclusion, technology makes a significant difference to peoples' lives in terms of communication. Although not all of the outcomes are positive, in my opinion technology has become indispensable in our current lives.