All teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community

student should volunteer

It is true that student should volunteer in order to contribute their local community. While i agree that it can be beneficial for both individual teenager and society, i do not consider that unpaid should be compusory.

On the one hand, there are a large number of advantages stemming from the volunteer of young people in their spare time. Firstly, they have opputinities to broanden their mind and enrich their knowlegde through experiances. For example, they can improve teamwork skill when they do unpaid work with other people who they do not know. As a result, they learn how to buil a strong relationship and how to manage the conflict. Secondly, this is one of ways to save money for society's budget. Thank for teenagers, some social jobs have been done without paying money.

On the other hand, student should not being given added reponsibility of working. One reason is that they are too busy with their homework. Beside studying in their school, they have to prepare for coming exams. Another important reason is that they need some free time to develop their hobbies or play with their friend.

In conclusion, it is certainly true that doing unpaid work brings many gain for both student and community, but this no means they should be forced to do it.