Teenagers get a year-long break for pursuing their dreams, travelling or learning something new

Some students prefer to take a gap year between high school and university to work or travel

Nowadays, some people believe that freshmans are likely to defer university enrollment to enrich life experiences. In this essay, i will scrutinize this phenomenon.

There are many reasons bring a lot of benefits for students which lead to teenagers have a year-long break such as pursuing their dreams, travelling or learning something interesting. Firstly, people who delay tertiary education for travelling could be hone practical skills and discover new experiences by attending some mystery adventure tours or journeys . For instance, when we had a adventure tour in the woods, there were not too many favorable conditions for daily activities like cooking or washing. At that time, we obligatorily learnt to strike fire from two pieces of flint for cooking and collect water from river for washing. In addition, finding a job which is one of the most prominent reasons to enable students to be inadequate career guidance. The pupils who have not orientation of career in the future could try different jobs and then choosing the possible occupation for themselves.

Taking a gap year is getting more and more popular in the education, however, we can not deny that this phenomenon has existed many drawbacks. The foremost disadvantage that has been more parental attention is gap-year takers could be falled behind with their classmates. If the students defer university enrollment for a long haul, they will not have no reason to practice academic skills and then they may lose momentum from graduation. As a result, students to be not passionate in studying and gain low grades. Moreover, if within a pretty of graduate and no brilliant, the graduated students just find out jobs which are only entry level and receive a low salary.

In conclusion, taking gap year which is getting more and more popular around the world has a lot of advantages for students. Nevertheless, we can not deny the existence of drawbacks of this phenomenon that seriously affect to the students as well as the education.