Tertiary education is becoming an increasingly popular choice among high school graduates

It is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I'm writing this in the format of an IELTS writing task 2, please help me review it <3 Thank you so much!

the importance of tertiary education

Tertiary education is becoming an increasingly popular choice among high school graduates. Nevertheless, an uprising argument suggests that offering tertiary education for the mass of its youth is neither beneficial nor feasible for a nation. This essay disapproves this idea and will give its reasons.

Firstly, higher education contributes greatly to preparing young people for their future career. The massive growth of technology has caused the professional world to become more and more demanding, and competition in the workplace to become more and more intense. Thus, the future employee must possess professional expertise, as well as outstanding interpersonal and analytical abilities. These skills can only be obtained from academic training, social interactions and practical experience, which are offered by university education and the campus environment. On a more macroscopic scale, a highly-skilled workforce is a leading factor in prompting economic development for any country. Higher education is therefore, one of the stepping stones towards achieving sustainable development for a nation.

Secondly, regarding such necessity of tertiary education, countries should make the provision of tertiary education for aspiring students their major priority, and this can be accomplished in many ways. For instance, scholarships should be available for financially needy students, via governmental subsidies or external sources. The governments of poor countries can encourage investments in higher education from richer countries that are their trading partners. All in all, it is highly feasible for most countries to provide university training for the majority of its young people.

In conclusion, in this era of modernization, all countries should acknowledge the importance of tertiary education in their future prospects, and encourage their students to undertake university training in order to facilitate their own future career, as well as the sustainable development of their countries.