Thee days the communication between people has been revolutionised by technology

TECHNOLOGY AFFECTED THE TYPES OF RELATIONSHIPS THAT PEOPLE MAKE

Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

</b>

Due to a number of technological advancements in recent years, the way of human communication has been significantly modified. Technology has also exerted both negative and positive impacts on many kinds of relationships, and in my opinion the positives outweigh the downsides in this case.

Technology has dramatically affected relationships in all aspects of our lives - namely business, education, and social life. Firstly, electronic commerce, a new form of business, has gained popularity thanks to faster internet connectivity and powerful online tools. The most common type of E-commerce is retail selling, in which customers can shop for everything at will and in any quantity. Secondly, it goes without further discussion that online learning has done wonders for educational development. Students can now take online courses even many of which are hosted by foreign teachers. Finally, many youngsters use social networks or online applications to form virtual relationships sharing interests, and experiences.

It seems unequivocal that those developments have been extremely beneficial to our contemporary world. To begin with, forming a relationship nowadays requires less time and effort than before. Were emails or phone calls not to appear, people would waste a lot of time travelling to have face-to-face conversations. Aside from saving time, this trend has turned the Earth into a small village, which means information is exchanged across geographical and social divides. In fact, there are a huge number of social platforms allowing people to interact with their friends or even strangers from different countries. This will consequently establish a close rapport between nations.

Considering the above-mentioned, technology has certainly revolutionised communication between people in a constructive way. I believe there comes a time when there are more innovations in technology to help people interact much more effectively.