There are many things which could be changed in my university; TOEFL independent writing

If you could make one important change in a school that you attended what would it be?

There are many things which could be changed in my university like libraries, desks, some teachers, labs. However, rebuilding the libraries is most significant thing. Because, my university need places to study which should be silent, convenient and it should have various, recent books, and sufficient computers.

First of all, students come universities to learn educational stuff and they should study lessons. Place is most important thing to study, it should be quiet, peaceful, comfortable. However, my university has libraries which is old and students do not want to go there because they cannot study in there. Most of students do not have area to study and they need libraries. Research from the University of Harvard shows that most successful universities have huge and suitable libraries.

What is more, learners should read books and relevant magazines to develop themselves. Most of the books and magazines especially educational stuff are expensive which cannot be afford by students. Moreover, especially engineers need computers which can be used for programming and nowadays searching in internet is necessary. Because so much books, essays, magazines, articles are in internet. For instance, when professor gave us project firstly we look at the Internet. Therefore, universities should spend money for this and everyone can use as much as they need.

In conclusion, there are many reasons why universities should have good libraries. It is the responsibility of university managers to provide convenient libraries.