Do you think higher education is necessary to succeed in life?

Nowadays university education is considered very important for people's future.

However, there are a lot of successful people who didn't get higher education.

Do you think that higher education is necessary to succeed in life? Justify your opinion with relevant examples.

It is true that these days, having an academic scope from the institution is significant for people. Although a number of people become successful in their lives, without owning a professional degree, I believe that educational qualification can help people to unlock better opportunities in life. However, there are also some other factors that one needs to be aware of in order to reach their life goals.

To begin with, academic training provides some sort of skills which are vital for the working environment. Indeed, when people study at university, some skills such as communication, leadership, interpersonal, teamwork, analytics...can be strengthened. For instance, many individuals are weak at communication, which makes it difficult for them to express themselves clearly, going to an institution allows them to have opportunities to improve this by doing presentation and teamwork exercises, which they barely did at high school. Consequently, university education is beneficial in terms of providing essential skills to be successful in life.

On the other hand, the educational scope does not necessary, if an individual can manage to learn it through working experience. In other words, lessons taught at the institution are compiled by top experts in their industry so there are also other available places to learn such as companies, weekly workshops, online speeches...For example, if an individual wants to learn about Digital Marketing, he or she can find many resources online to study or apply to work in a Digital Marketing Agency to learn from other colleagues and their boss. With continuous effort, one can surely succeed in life just by keeping learning every day.

In conclusion, it seems to me that higher education has many pros, but it is not the only way that helps people to achieve their life goals.