There are three reasons which support my opinion that parents aren't the best teachers

Parents are the best teachers. Agree or Disagree?

Parents are: too busy, too impatient, and are not experts in teaching

In my opinion, I disagree with the statement that the parents are the best teachers. There are three reasons for this. Firstly, most parents are busy with their work, secondly, usually they do not have a proper knowledge and methodology to convey the information to the children, and lastly they are impatient.

To begin, I think that the parents are not the best teachers at all. Probably, we can find some parents who handle with children easily. Most of them are parents with educational background and have enough time spend with their kids - freelancers, house women. As a matter of fact, the most parents are always lack of time, because they strive to handle their daily workload. They do not even have a enough time to spend with their kids. This kind of parents substitutes their duties by others - babysitters. For example, my parents were military officers, and they had no time to deal with us throughout the weekdays. I had to wait for them until midnight. Therefore I think that they were no the best teachers at all.

Furthermore, in most cases, parents experience difficulties in dealing with their children, especially in preparing or doing homework. They usually do not have adequate knowledge, expertise and methodology to handle with the kids. For instance, I have three children. Two of them are boys. Elder one is eight-years-old - in a third grade know. Next one is five-year-old. He is an in a kindergarten. Honestly, I always experience difficulty when I help to do their homework, because of the shortage of proper methodology in hand. To overcome these difficulties I usually have to consult with their teachers to solve the task.

Moreover, parents are not the best teachers because they are impatient when dealing with their children. In fact, children learn gradually, and it takes time. Also, early learners are not able to study for a long time. Some parents do not understand to be a patient when dealing with the kids and began to scold. Impatience will lead to disappointment and frustration by early learners. Sometimes it discourages children.

In conclusion, I would say that the parents are not always the best teachers because they have no time, they lack methodology, and they are impatient.