Toefl Topic: which is better? Gaining knowledge from books or experience?

Hi everyone, I'm preparing for my toefl test, but I'm terrible at writing. Hope everyone can give me some advice about my writing skill. Please grade and rate my essay:) thanks

Topic: which is better? Gaining knowledge from books or experience?

It's common that most people would think naturally that knowledge we gain is literally from books. True, text books are substantial for our education whether in elementary school or university. It provides clear principle concepts and directly eliminate your misunderstanding. However, I believe that's not the best way to acquire knowledge. In my opinion, I think personal experience can benefit our knowledge in myriad ways.

For instance, in university, it's crucial for students' possession of knowledge by listening professors' experience in their specialized fields, so students can develop the technique of critical thinking and absorb varied perspectives, rather those dull, rigid words on books. On top of this, students can truly understand the profound knowledge and extend their ideology by being critical, subjective.

Furthermore, participating activities to earn experience in order to acquire extended and deep knowledge not just only affect on education, but also has the tremendous influence on the quality of social life. For example, being a traveler can experience a lot of countries' cultural customs,festivals...etc, and these precious experience turns into up-to-date knowledge automatically, which results in cross-culture skill of development. It is really functional for social communication in the future since it's closely bonded to the interaction of international culture of people, and such an action has already improved and upgraded the quality of social life.

Ultimately, the last benefactor will certainly involve career. In my point of view, I think it inclines the larger possibility of being promote by the company if you have more experience, because the firm will speculate that based on your abundant experience you will have the critical perspectives and ideology that others probably don't possess. Therefore, gaining knowledge from experience is absolutely essential for the growth of humanity.

My examples have perfectly exemplified and illustrated my argument about how important it is to us people that we should acquire knowledge from experience. The strong, solid evidence I built up to support my point, hopefully the readers can find it convincing.