Topic: Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home.

home working consequences

With the introduction of the international technology (IT)industry, home working has gradually become more popular among people. It brings about tremendous benefits for humans but also has some unavoidable disadvantages. In this essay, I'll go into detail about the pros and cons of working from home and draw some conclusions.

I will start with the advantages first. One of the major plus points of working remotely is reducing inconvenience and risks when commuting from home to work. Traveling to the workplace and especially a faraway one tends to cause some unwanted outcomes for all of our workforces. Traffic jams or accidents can happen suddenly in rush-hour and take away their life. Besides, going back and forth for work is completely time-consuming, people should have spent that time on their hobbies or their interest rather than boring journeys to work. Moreover, allowing employees to work remotely also make their employers get on well with them more easily By being allowed to work alone without any supervision, employees will be more comfortable with their work and feel a sense of trust from their employers. Consequently, relationships in that company will improve and all the staff can also develop their team-working skill.

On the other hand, working from home still causes distractions for staff. Although home working removes the distractions that may occur in the office if a worker doesn't have a suitably quiet dedicated working space at home they may get easily distracted by household noises or other members of their household. Consequently, staff might have to spend more time on their work and their work-life balance can be disturbed seriously. Moreover, home working may make people lose their discipline, without supervisors staff might tend to get into bad habits or postpone their works which will lead to their recession in their careers.

In conclusion, while the benefits of working from home make it seems like a good choice, I still believe that it just take effect in some cases