(IELTS topic) innate talent or pratice makes perfect?

It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give you own opinion.

I once read a heated debate about whether should YaoMing change his nationality before his daughter was born. That private issue that generates public concern enables me to think about people are born with talents or train to be excellent.

Some people consider that sport or music stars are born due to inherited genes. Even though supporters couldn't explain why different classifications of genes can determine people's talent, admittedly, loads of geniuses are living around us. Take Zhouzhou for example, people from home and abroad are fascinated by his commanding talent in music rather than paying attention to his intelligence.

In contrast, some people hold the view that outstanding sport players and musicians are cultivated. When boys and girls age 3 or 4 years old, their parents send them to attend training classes, such as playing piano and dancing in order to arouse their interests. Besides, living in the world that full of fierce competitions, it's easy to be substituted unless improves continually. To some extent, people who become successful confirm the truth that practice makes perfect. The relation between success and talent seems ambiguous.

Personally, innate talent is the gift given by god, which render people a step forward than the common, who are struggling to achieve to the comparable level. Training, however, is a significant method to shape remarkable person. Without cultivating by others, the talented who are not likely to know how to tap their gifts will waste them eventually. Thus, practice plays more vital role in the group of the less talented because it gives them possibility to obtain achievement.

Consequently, I claim that practice outweighs talent as any child has competence to success. Whether he could be depends on the way that how to explore their potential.