IElTS writing topic: should rich countries share their wealth with poor?

Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

Rivalry over occupying the best survival opportunities is a practice that has compelled the nations to progress and persevere since the dawn of the civilization. Every government is responsible to manage the best policy to support its nation's progress and function.

However, in this competitive world some nations are deprived of the basic necessities to survive and progress.

Lack of natural resources, occurring a natural disaster or an irresistible political crisis or war can bring a nation's fate to despair and hinders the function of the society.

Developed countries have responsibility to aid other nations in desperate times to go through the crisis for the ethical as well as political reasons.

First of all, humanistic and ethical values shape the strongest bonds among people of the world, which has guide them to survive even over the most disastrous times. Poverty is an international issue that could be tackled only by contribution of every group and individual as well.

Secondly, from political point of view, poverty should be considered as a critical issue, which can lead to more serious local and international problems. Pouring immigrants, terrorism, and corruption are some of the results of poverty, which if not rapidly handled could be contagious over vast areas of the world. For this reason, the international organizations should scan the regions with economic vulnerable economic system to find a constant resolution.

Specific situations require urgent international aids however; the aids usually could lead to interference of the contributor country in the receiver country's politics.

Plus, receiver country may suffer years from the heavy loans it's offered.

The best solution may be sharing the scientific and management experiences. Sometimes the poor country suffers the lack of technology and management skills to protect and manipulate its natural resources and environment and consequently faces more complicated problems. If rich countries support the poor country by sending experts and technology to domesticate the natural resources the problem can be handled.

For the above-mentioned reasons the proper international aid to is not necessarily injecting money to poor countries but supporting them to come over the unpredictable crisis they face and guide them in their path to progress.

The efficient policy prohibits poor nations to loose their independency and control, and helps them to persevere and flourish.