SAT essay, topic: Taking the responsibility

Hallo! My name is Tatyana and i am from Bulgaria,so the english language is not my native. I would like to apply to american university hence i need to have perfect SAT result and i will be really thankfull if a teacher, collegian or even student reads my essay and score it.

TOPIC: Should people take more responsibility for solving problems that affect their communities or the nation in general?

taking things in our hands and the liability

"Responsibility is accepting that you are the cause and the solution of the matter", that is why taking the things in your hands would not be a wrong decision. Proof of this statement can easilly be found in the history.

For instance, if we look back, only seventy-five years ago sixty million people died in the second world war, because of one persons beliefs and the reluctance of the majority to take the responsibility for the future of the nation. As can be seen the ideas of the individual or even the community can not solve any problem until all of us do not take an action.

The next example I can give from personal experience. Namely the graffiti problem we had in my school last year made us think and act as a whole. The walls were painted by group of students and the teachers faced big problem. The principal mustered all students in front of one painted wall and asked us only one single question. It was not ''who made it?'', but ''Is that how you show the world who you are?". On the next day we all took the responsibility and cleaned it out to solve not the problem of the school board, but ours, as one community.

In conclusion i can say that our world is builded by every single one of us and if the government or the leaders gives ud the direction only our is the responsibility to follow it or not!