Tourists visiting rough condition places ( IELTS task 2)

experiencing new places and conditions in the world

Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert and the Antarctic.

what are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Recently, it became increasingly for tourists to travel to places where harsh lives are. Like the Sahara and the Antarctic. This essay will state the advantage behind such action as experiencing new places and conditions in the world. Also, the downside that is represented by jeopardizing themselves within the unknowns.

It cannot be disputed that visiting places in which tough conditions are, is considered a new life experience. Deserts and icy poles are different habitats, new kind of animals are there, and new adaptations methods are followed by the people who lives there that could open your eyes about the diversity of life within only one planet . For example, in my visit to the Antarctic 8 years ago, I stayed with a family there for 3 days, we cooked what we hunted and turned fire by woods.

However, the amount of danger in such places cannot be predicted. When going to difficult environments you are jeopardizing yourself through the unknown, these places are poor in professional facilities that you might need if you got injured, which could occur easily. For instance, in 1988, a campaign of scientists was sent by the UK to the north pole to study the extinction of polar bears, one member of the staff got a stroke and died due to lake of immediate professional care.

In conclusion, visiting odd places with difficult condition is an amazing adventure that could change a lot in your life. On the other hand, it would be extremely dangerous if something wrong went there and help could not be received.