Task 2 - Townsfolk either live alone or in small family units, rather than in large family groups

the family effect

In many countries today, people in cities either live alone or in small family units, rather than in large family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, people living in city are no longer stay with the big groups of family; they tend to have lonely life or their small family just including 2 generations. In my personal choice, this issue brought them both benefits and drawbacks as below.

On the one hand, living alone or 2 generations family has some advantages in developing the foundation of their characteristics. It is undeniable that townsfolk gain the good experiences in life while they must face the problems such as foods, houses, children's education and other daily expenses. Almost of them become more enthusiasm, independent and responsible. In particular, they have to take responsibility with their owned life; it is effective to develop their career when their efforts are earning money and getting achievement to maintain and advance their living conditions.

On the other hand, there are several drawbacks when townspeople do not live with their big families. Those usually consist of more 3 generations such as grandparents, parents and children. The elder people in a family achieved a lot of experience familiar their career and family problems. Nevertheless, because of living in different houses or even changing lifestyle, they cannot share a lot with their children, give advises or make suggestion in daily problems.

In conclusion, living alone or in small family of people in city will be the good foundation in educating their characteristic but they will lack of shares, advises and suggestions about experience from the elder in their big family groups.

P/s Hi guys, pls help me to improve my writing by your sincere comment. Give me your forecasted band core as well! My target is 6.