Traveling is a favoured lifestyle today, but we need to be aware that visited places suffer from it

Hello everyone! ^^

Please kindly help me to fix my writing (IELTS task 2). I usually have a problem in task response of IELTS writing.

Do you think my explanation has answered the questions? I'll wait for your feedback.

Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. How true is this statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments?

Traveling has been a lifestyle which is more favoured today. Most of people, both young and old, do like to travel especially going to a famous destination. No wonder that people generally need to have an enjoyable time or a different experience after doing many tiring activities day after day. Furthermore, information about a great place for holiday can be accessed easily. It also makes tourism business is growing quickly so and giving some benefits for the local economy. However, some people argue that the tourists can give some bad impacts to the place that they visit to.

In my opinion, it is really true that the holiday's area can get some disadvantages because of tourism activities. Public sometimes watch on the TV about a national news showing some facts about tourists' bad habits that damage the environment around the tourist attraction. People can see so much rubbish defiling the beaches, the plants and flowers picked by the visitors, the tourists eat and drink then throwing its trash carelessly and many other things that can harm the environment.

Moreover, the visitors sometimes have no attention about the local culture in the vacation place. For instance, they make a party that making much noise and disturbing the local, they are kissing casually in front of public (as we know this is unusual manner in some east countries) or even they dress up unseemly. Certainly, slow but sure it cause a cultural shift and make the local influenced by foreign cultures.

Therefore, it is important to the tourists to look for information about the destination place before visiting them. They have to learn first about what they can do and what they can not do in the vacation area, also try to adapt with the local cultures. Besides that, they have to keep the environmental cleanliness and not to ruin the beautiful creatures around the tourist attraction, indeed.