IELTS - Unpaid community service as a part of schools compulsory section

Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Numerous schools have made community service part of their compulsory section to enhance the student's experience and study range. From my point of view, I believe that sending students to these programs is beneficial for both themselves and the community.

Through doing community service students can gain practical experiences, and raise their profile. By providing this service students can acquire a diverse range of skills and knowledge, such as communication and management which is extremely essential during their career in the future. Participating in unpaid community service also have the employer recognize their efforts and experience, which is useful during applying to universities and companies.

Additionally, attending this kind of service can also promote student's passion to service. Apart from studying, students have to be trained to be willing to serve and dedicate themselves to the nation so that they can become good citizens in the future, which makes teaching about moral values indispensable in schools. By doing charity or social activities, students will have a sense of dedication and acknowledge the vital of assisting the impoverished and philanthropy, which enhances their concern to co unpaid community service.

Through the action, the impoverished and those who are in difficult situations can receive assistance and live a better life. Being provided with hot meals and financial support, families in financial difficulties can send their children to schools and also have savings for their careers. Community service can save thousands of children from hunger and poverty, which leads to a better world and higher people's life quality.

However, there are still some schools or organizations having unpaid compulsory services being operated just to raise their utility and reputation. These organizations only care about their benefits and only do community services to post videos or pictures online without really caring about their action and the consequences they can cause to individuals.

In conclusion, sending students to these programs can bolster their experience and at the same time, raise their It is also beneficial to those that can receive the support since they are in difficulties, and as a result, this prope. will construct a better community. However, there are some people who just do this for their own good that has to be prevented