Urban areas have more crimes. Direct question essay.

Crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas.

Why do you think that is? What can be done to solve the crime rate?

Cities are more dangerous

Crime issues have been in the society since human existence. Additionally, the numbers of people committed crimes in the cities are significant than in the countryside. I believe that is because of the percentage of the population distributed inadequately between these areas. Further, surveillance should be fully employed regarding this matter.

The populations in many cities are far too higher than in the countryside. Indeed, city capitals tend to attract diverse people to come and settle for various purposes. Some people might experience difficulties while they live abroad such as financial problems. These hurdles force them to perpetrate crimes in order to maintain their livelihood in another country. Whereas in the countryside, the weaker economy in contrast to the city capitals have had people reconsider the settlement. Thus, less dense areas with a lower population in countryside resulting fewer crimes.

In order to put an end to crimes, the government should take the initiative by installing surveillance across the cities. When every corner of the streets is being monitored by the police, perpetrators would afraid to commit any crimes. Even if they determined to do so, the national forces would arrest them eventually. This systematic design would operate twenty-four hours regardless of its days and nights. Hence, this method acts as an effective solution as well as a strong deterrent to its criminals.

To recapitulate, highly populated areas as if city capitals have surely favored the opportunities for crimes to raise. In which some people faced many immediate issues with no solutions but to be perverted themselves in offending. Therefore, a closed and advanced surveilling system should be in place for citizens safety.