"water car" - If I could invent something new

Hi, I am mexican guy and I am new at this forum, could you please help me to review my essay?

1. If you could invent something new, what product would you develop? Use specific details to explain why this invention is needed.

The beginning of an invention begins always dreaming about it, and personally I have many dreams. Generally speaking, if I could invent something new, it would be something that would make an impact in our society; I would invent a car which uses directly water as its fuel (let's call it "water car"), instead of fossil fuels such as gasoline or natural gas. I explain below some arguments to defend this stance.

First of all, cars play an important role in our everyday life. Cars have become the essential piece of our day-to-day conveyance. Going to work, doing groceries or just transporting from one place to another are examples of how we use this kind of transportation. In the place where I live, public transportation is a bad choice to travel from one place to other, therefore the use of automobiles as a personal way to transport are very used. I dare to say we depend of this kind of transportation; we depend of its comfort and its privacy.

Secondly, in addition cars play an important role in our everyday life, the increase use of cars have resulted in the increase of air pollution. This consequently results in the increase of respiratory deceases as well as the lost of healthy ecosystems. The importance of air pollution is high throughout the world and people try to find a way to reduce this. In this manner a "water car" would be a precursor of this important trend.

Lastly, beyond the importance of cars in our everyday life and also the fact that the increase use of cars have resulted in the increase of air pollution, I strongly believe that "water cars" would be an important innovation difficult to resist, this due to the fact that water is deeply cheaper than fossil fuels are. In a beginning water cars may be more expensive, but it will be an important investment for our life, just image how cheap will be to travel from one place to another using this kind of transportation.

To sum up, I strongly believe this invention will be a turning point in the way we see transportation, this will bring with itself a lot of benefits for our society such as the reduction in market product's cost and the encourage of touristic places (this due to it will be cheaper to travel from one place to other).