While the wealthy nations are getting richer, developing countries are struggling with the poverty

Topic: The inequality between rich and poor nations is now wider than it has ever been before. What do you think are the main causes of this difference and what do you think can be done to reduce the gap?

While the developed countries are getting richer, almost governments in developing countries are struggling with the increasing poverty and unemployment circumstances in their countries. For this reason, it is believed that the gap between rich and poor nations is becoming wider than it has ever been before. I think that differences in education and technology are main causes that lead to this.

Obviously, most children in developed countries can go to schools, but some areas in poorer countries, children cannot afford to do that. Even though many poor children have to work in the factories to contribute to their family incomes. As a result, lack of education in young generation is making the developing nations become poorer and poorer. In addition, lack of technology also contributes to reduce growth of economy in the developing nations. For example, while the richer nations apply modern machines into their agriculture fields, the poorer nations are still using primitive equipment for their cultivation and harvest of crops.

To narrow this gap, assistances and helps from the richer nations are really necessary for the poorer nations. In particular, governments in the developed countries can establish some schools or polytechnic institutions to teach free for poor children at their countries. Moreover, providing modern machines and equipment to the developing countries is also effective way to help these countries to improve productivities in industrial and agricultural fields.

In conclusion, I believe that with supports and assistances in education and technology from the developed countries, the poorer countries can improve their economies and reduce the gap with the wealthy countries.