Well-known people who do not go away from the converses of people should be always very affluent

TOPIC:

Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions.

Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

ANSWER:

Nowadays, salaries of some professional athletes fully outweigh incomes of other people who have jobs which are more important and require much more responsibility. There is an opinion that it is very unfair and this type of injustice must be fixed. However, others believe that sportsmen really should take huge amount of money due to their significance in the public.

One considerable argument in support of athletes is that they are much more popular than some other workers. They can be found in any types of magazines, newspapers and TV. Whole world discuss them and people have their own favorite sportsmen. Moreover, they can even become children's heroes. They are really good role models for them because sport is really helpful for our health and it can lead people to have fit and beautiful bodies. Also, athletes teach us very significant factors of success such as hard working, teamwork, discipline and setting goals. Consequently, nowadays a lot of sportsmen have a valuable profit

On the other hand, there are a few types of professions which are more needed in our world such as doctors and teachers. Doctors can save people's lives which is actually a great deal more significant than to do sport. As well as the doctors teachers play tremendous roles in the life. They can give children from kids to teenagers more knowledge than any sportsman ever did. Hence, general public tend to be at a loss why sportsmen get more cash than others do.

Overall, I think that despite of the fact that there are some more substantial jobs in the world it is justified that sports professionals earn more money due to their popularity. In my opinion, well-known people who do not go away from the converses of people should be always very affluent.