There are more workers working from home and more students studying from home

It has been more and more increasingly common for employers and puplils to work and study from home thanks to technological development. This course of action, albeit potentially having some benefits, would have detrimental impacts on our lives.

First and foremost/On the one hand, there are numerous benefits from online education and the shift toward remote work since the internet has been currently dominating. Firstly, by engaging in remote employment and applying for online courses, strength and time can be saved effectively and more convenient for citizens. For example, residents could curb/dodge traffic jams due to staying up late and waking up later compared to normal people who have to go to workplace and school. Besides, within the household offers clutter-free environment in which people can boost the creativity and the results of work and learning. That can lead to a better work life balance. Even though there are many undeniable benefits from a distance working and studying, its negativities will still exist.

On the other hand, the downside of this movement might outweigh the benefits. To begin with, being inside too much could increase the feeling of isolation and will lose the skill of socializing with other people. For instance, family members are those that are close to each other the most yet the lack of interaction might reduce the emotions. Secondly, given laziness and devices such as smartphones that these could distract people from learning and working, and individuals find difficulty to focus on or concentration on a task. Additionally, the shortage of discipline will lead to the reduction of the productivity of the task that has been given.

In conclusion, while there are still benefits such as saving time and strength from working and learning at home, I believe that the downside of this should not be overlooked.