Essay about working from home - a new trend these days

Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Thanks to the advent of technology in the modern world, the Internet recently has become more reasonable and accessible for everyone. Therefore, more and more people are using the Internet as a means to work and study from home. In my viewpoint, I regard this development as a beneficial transformation in this 4.0 era.

Firstly, the increasing number of online users will indirectly lead to better air quality. Since working from home just needs a latop or a tablet with social networkings to communicate with others, it helps reduce the numerous amount of exhausted fumes from transportation like motorbicycles and cars as well as industrial activities. This has been proved in the epidemic of Covid 19 when some reports from China have shown the positive data of atsmosphere with a decline by around 25% of carbon dioxide in that days.

Secondly, working or learning from home brings much convenience for users, such as time-savings. Instead of spending hours and hours during traffic congestion when commuting to work, people could utilize that time for doing other things. Take a housewife who is also a white collar as a typical example, she could not only use that time for doing the housework or taking care of her offspring but also have enough time to persuade her career via online platforms.

In conclusion, working and studying from home creates a number of benefits for users as it will result in a better air to live in and save plenty of time. Also, I predict this development may become a trend in many nations in the next few years.