All over the world, children and adults are facing an increasing problem with excess weight.

In this modern area, obesity becoming a main problem in many parts of world. Children and adults are facing an increasing problem with excess weight. In the essay bellow, I will look at causes of fatness and provide possible solutions for this.

One of the main causes of this is that people are eating unhealthy food. Many people prefer to eat takeaway foods or pre-prepared foods rather to prepare food at home. A solution for this could be increasing a price of unhealthy food by government. This would decrease the intake of junk food and increase possibility to eat home-made food.

Another problem is that people are leading sedentary lifestyle. To explain, majority of people have private cars and they are using cars to go to any distance instead go for a walk or use transportation. To tackle this problem government should put restriction on private cars or rise cost of oil. After this people will be forced to overcome distance by foot or by bicycles.

A third cause of problem is that the number of people doing sport are decreasing year by year. many people reject to going to gym because of the price which they could not afford. A solution for the government to give attention for sport facilities to make it more affordable for people.

To sum up, overweight becoming a main problem in many countries due to unhealthy food and sedentary lifestyle. From my personal perspective the responsibility for solving this problem lies behind government and people.