In today's world, urban life has been associated with many persistent issues

People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life

In today's world, urban life has been associated with many persistent issues that lead to city dwellers having to experience various concerns in their day to day activities. In this essay, I will discuss the causes and solutions for this situation.

At present time, the huge number of people settling in metropolises face two main problems, one of which is traffic jams when commuting. Indeed, many mega-cities suffer from overcrowding due to the amount of transports in operation that overloads the current infrastructure. For instance in Hanoi, despite having about five million inhabitants, many roads are not big enough for one who is moving, especially in rush hours. As a result, people often have to refrain from traffic congestions. Moreover, the contaminated environment also is a factor that worsened the quality of life in mega-cities. Emissions from transports, garbage and even light make the environment in cities worse than ever. Therefore, despite being approached with many modern technologies, dwellers in metropolises have to face the risk of getting sick from environmental pollution.

To combat those challenges, governments should consider strategies to modify that situation. To begin with, extending the roads and improving the quality of public transports will partly decrease traffic congestion when the number of vehicles is reduced. On the other hand, this solution has to take a long time to materialise, spending huge funds from taxes and few people want to take a bus instead of using their own vehicles.

In conclusion, people who live in big cities have to face several problems that influence their daily life. In my opinion, governments around the world should discuss and modify the issues in many metropolises.