Write about the benefits of having good friends (Qualifying English Test)

Forming strong friendships is one of the most important aspects of life as a student. Friends are like the substitute of our family , especially when we are distant to our family. Look for allies is even harder rather than look for foes. A lot of people tried their best to look for these friends whether it takes some payment in form of material and spiritual. So why do people compete in looking for friends? There are some reasons why people strive to having a lot of friends.

First, by having good friends, we will be easy to look for assistance. Problem comes without invitation, so nobody could avoid it. In such circumstance, friends could be the best allies for you to solve the problem and assists you. With a strong solidarity and spirit, friends will help each other and bring a way out from the problems to whoever needs it. They are cohesive and cooperative in order to help each other inside their community.

Second, by having good friends, we have a place to rely all of our problems. We could share each other what problems afflict us, what events make us happy or sad, what is our secret which is really bothering us, e.t.c. So, in this situation, friends take role as our vessel to distract all of emotional problem and relieve our brain's stress. This also could reduce numbers of desperate people committing in suicidal.

Third, good friends will not lead us into a damaged situation. Although in some case, friends could make some jokes or fools which are embarrassing us, but in other side of their mischievous behavior, they are care to each other. They will give us advises to lead us into a better condition and encourage us if we are in a wrong way. That's why we should choose a well-personality people to be our friends.

In summary, friendship is essential. Humans are social creatures which need friends to accompany their life. Having good friends could lead us to get out from the trouble and bring us to a better condition. That's why having good friends are beneficial.