Ielts Writting Part 2: In many city, the population is increasing...

Topic:

In many city, the population is increasing. Some say that the urbanization process denies us knowing our neighbors, and this causes a loss of community sense. What is the main problem with this? What measures can be taken to overcome this?

coherent measures necessary

Essay:

Many people believe that the growth of population sizes in many metropolises has attributed to the disappearance of social coherency from our community. This essay will let us take a more detailed look at the problem and suggest some feasible solutions.

To begin with, there are some plausible explanations that appear to justify leaving community spirit in ruins. Firstly, the exponential development in almost technological aspects has brought enormous influences on the lifestyle section of human being. For instance, thanks to the advance of computer science and wireless internet connection, many people are able to cultivate constantly skills, latest knowledge as well as forge an online "virtual bond" as easy as falling off a log. As a result, they would feel deprived of leisure pursuits and fail to communicate with surrounding neighbors outside. Secondly, urban development has been leading the increase of violent and criminal behaviors among the public like mugging, robbery, vagrancy and so on which are considered as major culprits for driving people to keep a wary eye on strangers due to their constant fear of being harmed, deceived and tricked.

In an attempt to prevent this problem from becoming aggravated, effective strategies should be implemented to boost community sense and help people live in social harmony together. Firstly, municipal authorities in residential areas play an important role to set up propaganda campaigns which are stimulating citizens to step out from their private zones into communal areas and get started to get acquainted with other people. Secondly, social crime prevention, is a critical approach by the security governance boards, should be strengthened and introduced widely to the public so that they can feel secure and safe to participate social gatherings and occasions, plus, eradicate a sense of alienation of our generation.

In conclusion, it is not waving a magic wand that this problem can be dealt with. It is time individuals and government came up with coherent measures to create an open-minded world where people can exchange courtesies of sharing values, ideologies and ideas pleasantly.