Young people admire sports stars though they do not set a good example. This is negative or positive

sport athletes are often poor role models

The specific issue of whether the admiration of millions of youngsters towards sport athletes who are often poor role models is a negative trend or not. Views on this issue vary from person to person. I am a firm supporter of the perspective that this trend has a detrimental effect on young generation and society.

First and foremost, sport star - oriented a bad example has the power to adversely affect the thinking capability as well as ability of the youth and instill negative or destructive behavior and thinking patterns. Paradoxically, youngsters tend to look up to all the actions of the stars regardless of whether these actions are beneficial or not. Anecdotal evidence has shown that Batolle is a scocer , who gains attention and fame through scandals as well as PR stunts . This made many young people imitate that causes a dangerous wave for the awareness and development.

What is more, idolizing sportsmen who are wrong ideal has a ability to increase the juvenline deliquence . Obviously, tons of sports stars are investigated about the use of dope such as cocaine , drug and hashish,thereby leading to youngsters' curiosity to try. Neddless to say, young generation are likely to become offenders by dint of these dope , which is banned useage.

Finally yet importantly, unknowingly or knowingly, although setting a bad example , sports stars might be still a role model for their career. Take Ronadol,a word-class footballer, as a typical example, he stands out like a excellent scocer by virtue of diligence and determination for each of matches. Fans have a potential to learn a lot from good persionalites and characterics .

From what has discussed above, one can reach a conclusion that it is hard for both sides to come to an agreement for this win-win situation ,I still strongly hold onto the view that the proclivity of admiring and adoring these stars may pose a wide range of adverse effects on young generation .