Nowadays, many young people face to the employment. What are the causes and how to solve this.

Youth unemployment - causes and consequences

It is true that the unemployed situation is faced by the young in contemporary society. There are many reasons for this, but this situation should be addressed in some practical ways.

It is evident to have two reasons why unemployment has been widespread in recent decades. One reason is that young graduates lack work experience and a great number of graduates have an unrealistic expectation of career, regardless of their studying performance. For example, graduates from universities who lack life experience would negatively be a springboard to the overburden of society. Another reason is that employers are not inclined to hire young workers because those who belong to the young group do not have an outstanding contribution to firms. To specify, a great number of young workers in some countries tend to work to gain experience rather than achieving huge success for their companies that they are working for.

There are several actions that individuals could take to solve this problem described above. Firstly, schools should set up more programs that enable students to have a realistic view of point about life, which is closely related to their field. For instance, tours visiting hospitals or factories would have a key factor influencing this. Secondly, businesses should have more place for an internship that young workers can apply to. To illustrate, only when the young have a good condition, will they place an importance on the companies' benefits, not to mention the advancement of the nation.

In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise as unemployment is too common in the young.