IELTS TASK 2 : Young people now have a lot of pressure .

In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard on their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Students now do not have enough time for recreation and live with a lot of pressure from their studies, especially in some developing countries. As a result, many students have depression because of pressure in studying. Therefore, it is essential to find out the reasons and give suitable solutions.

First of all, when children go to school, parents expected their children to have good result. Hence, they creat a lot of pressure for their children. After class, students are forced to study in learning centers and with private teachers. This makes students have a little leisure time. Next, one cause for this is higher education system. In some countries, the government has increased the extend of study program in order to improve the educational level of young generartion. However, it makes counterproductive effect. To accustom to new study program, sudents have to work extremely hard. Then, many students suffer from studying too much. Otherwise, another reason is that there are limited sites to enroll in university. Consequencely, young people must work all the time if they want to enter their desirable university or college.

In my opinion, there are some solutions which defiently can help. Firstly, we should improve the awareness of parents. Parents should understand that learnining too much is not good for children's health and all children have their own passion and ability, seperately to the others. Thus, when children do ot have good mark at school, it does ot improve that they are bad. Secondly, authorities should alter the study program to make it suitable for students. Finally, government should invest to creat more space to enroll in university, such as building a new one. It will reduce pressure in studying.

To conclude, young people need enough time for their studies and recreation. Therefore, adults should not make pressure on young generation